Nagy, Gyula 1 Image Name: Nagy, Gyula 1


Join Evelyn Grant for some great classical music as she takes you from brunch to late lunch on Classical Daytime with a Coffee Concert from Amsterdam at 11am.

Coffee Concert:

Netherlands: Concertgebouw, Amsterdam

Shostakovich: Symphony No. 6 in B minor

Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra

Alexander Vedernikov (conductor)

**1.05pm Live from the Stage of the National Concert Hall Niall Carroll presents the RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra Lunchtime Concert

Suppe: Poet and Peasant Overture

Mozart: Hai gia vinta la causa…Vedro mentre io sospiro (The Marriage of Figaro)

Verdi: Per me giunto (Don Carlos)

Puccini: Intermezzo (Manon Lescaut)

Borodin: Ni sna ni otdycha (Prince Igor)

Shostakovich : Romance (The Gadfly)

Tchaikovsky : Waltz of the Flowers (The Nutcracker)

Gyula Nagy  (baritone)

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra

Colman Pearce (conductor)

RTÉ lyric fm, Tuesday 17th June, 10am-2pm